Mobirise bootstrap website builder
The Chamber office is located in the northwest corner of the Tom Bevill Enrichment Center in the center of town


Office Staff. The Chamber has two staff members:

Tim Eberhart

Sandy Goff

Sandy Goff
Asst. Executive

Our board of directors. The Rainsville Chamber is led by up to 18 volunteer directors. They each serve three-year terms. The current board includes the following individuals:

2015-2017 directors

Linda Samples
2017 President

S&S Wholesale

Sandy Hallmark

Sandy Hallmark
2017 Vice Pres.

individual member

Mandi Cooper

First State Bank

Doris Hobbs


Marla Jones

Southern Torch

2016-2018 directors

Malorie Griffith

Griffith Interiors

Bryon Miller

Northeast Alabama
Community College

Tina Pike

Addicts 4 Christ
Thrift Store

Del Potter

Kudzu Millworks
(AllTemp Windows)

Amanda Wigley

Individual member

2017-2019 directors

Kevin Black


Emily Centers

Massage Therapy by
Emily Centers

Kelly Frazier

City of Rainsville

Kelly Lawrence

Kelly's Kitchen

Dr. Bennett Tucker

Huntingdon College

Rhonda Whidbee



Scholarship program. From 2000 to 2016, the Rainsville Chamber of Commerce has awarded $64,600 in college/trade school scholarship funds to local high school seniors. 

Retail promotions. The Chamber partners with member gift shops and other retailers each fall to promote the Rainsville Holiday Open House. Other "shop local" promotions may be carried out during the year.

Rainsville Person of the Year award. The Rainsville Chamber of Commerce honors an outstanding citizen each January. 

Bill and Judy Ayers are the 2017 Rainsville Persons of the Year. D.L. Stiefel was the 2016 Rainsville Person of the Year. Rodger Lingerfelt was the 2015 Person of the Year. The previous Persons of the Year were Jimmy Sparks (1990), Dave Downer (1991), Dorsey Walker (1992), Dr. John Anderson (1993), Wayne Gilbert (1994), Peggy Benefield (1995), Craig White (1996), David Martin (1997), Bob Gray (1998), Billy Poe (1999), Noland Ford (2000), Roy Sanderson (2001), Keary Chandler (2002), Lila Mae Tommie (2003), Carey Baker (2004), Larry Traylor (2005), Byron Shipp (2006), David Holt (2007), Ronald Bell (2008), Wendell Elliott (2009), Dorothy Bowman (2010), Bryan Thomas (2011), Carol Laney (2012), Kenneth Black (2013), and Wally Bryson (2014).

Chamber events. The Chamber sponsors a number of events throughout the year including the annual Christmas at the Crossroads each December, the Chamber of Commerce's Annual Meeting each January, and the annual Administrative Professionals Day Luncheon each April. It sponsors A Day at the Capitol some springs.

Networking events. Member businesses may host a Business After Hours, Business Breakfast or Business Brunch, etc. The Chamber will help promote the event through mailouts, newspaper articles, the online calendar and email-based communications. Hosting or attending a networking event is a good way to meet and fellowship with potential clients.


The purpose of the Rainsville Chamber of Commerce, Inc -- as stated on the organization's bylaws -- is "advancing the commercial, industrial, civic, and general interests of the City of Rainsville, and its trade area."

It exists to support the forces that lead to prosperity within the business sector. The entire community benefits in numerous ways when the business sector prospers.


The Chamber can be described as a partnership of like-minded investors (the members who invest their money, and the volunteers who invest their time) serving as an advocate for its member businesses and the community. The Chamber strives to convince local citizens and visitors to do business with its members at every opportunity.

The Chamber often serves as a catalyst for community action in which various members of the community work together for the good of the entire community. 

The Chamber serves as an information clearinghouse for the community through its office, websites and publications. By providing support for events and activities, and information about the city and its amenities the Chamber helps attract tourists, new residents, and new business ventures.